News‎ > ‎

Football Champions

posted 3 Dec 2012, 02:15 by Unknown user   [ updated 3 Dec 2012, 05:20 ]

Minor Foortballers 2012


Our Minors won the Roinn B football league against Lisdowney on a final scoreline of 3-5 to 3-4. The match was played in wet conditions in St Johns Park on Sunday, December 2nd.

Lisdowney started beeter and led at half time four points on a scoreline of 2-3 to 1-2. Conor Purcell scored the Tullogher goal after making a run from midfield to gather a free kick from Cian O’Donoghue.  Having finished the first half stronger, Tullogher were starting to get a grip on the game.


In the second half Tullogher continued to take the game to Lisdowney. Goals from Stephen Lawlor and Robert Hartley gave Tullogher a deserved four point lead with five minutes remaining. Lisdowney managed to get a late goal from a 45 which was volleyed into the top corner. Tullogher, while under a lot of pressure in the last couple of minutes managed to hold out for the win.

Team: 1.Ore Majoygebe,2. Mark Lawlor (C), 3.Sean Murray, 4.Chris McKeown, 5.Paudie McGrath,6. Anthony Cotterell, 7.Tarek O’Connor, 8.Conor Purcell, 9.Billy Ryan, 10.Daire McGrath, 11.Cian O’Donoghue, 12.Kevin Hennessey, 13.Stephen Lawlor, 14.Richie Power, 15.Liam Walsh, 16.David Manning for Chris McKeown and 17.Robert Hartley for Liam Walsh.