News‎ > ‎

Junior A v Ballyhale Shamrocks

posted 31 Jul 2013, 09:53 by Unknown user

Tullogher Rosbercon and Ballyhale Shamrocks played out a draw in the 6th round of the Junior A Championship on Tuesday night in Tullogher. Throughout the game there was little between the sides with Shamrocks leading at half time 0-07 to 0-06. Two late points from Brian Aylward and Ted Cullinane put Tullogher in pole position for the victory, however a free deep into injury team gave Shamrocks a share of the spoils with both sides locked at 0-014 apiece.


The result means Tullogher lie, 2nd in the group behind The Rower Inistioge. In the final game Tullogher take on Kilmacow on Sunday August 4th at 19:00 in Kilmacow.


Team: Eoin Ryan, Patrick Grennan, Bob Forristal, Sean Murray, Mark O’Brien, Tony Conway, Donnacha O’Connor, Anthony Cotterell, Brendan Lawlor, Kevin Hennessy, James Ryan (Padraig McGrath), Billy Ryan (Eoin Mullally), Joe Ryan (Brian Aylward), Ted Cullinane Cian O’Donaghue.

Subs: James Murphy, Kieran Barron, Simon Kennedy, Mark Malone, Chris McKeown, Liam Walsh, Willie Ryan, Richie Ryan, David Manning.