News‎ > ‎

Juniors A's

posted 9 May 2012, 09:07 by Unknown user

Juniors A’s went down to Carrickshock in the final game of the Junior A League on Friday night on a scoreline of 0-22 to 1-09. 2 excellent saves from Eoin Ryan kept Tullogher in the game after a slow start. A goal from John Murphy after 15 minutes kickstarted some Tullogher dominance leaving the half time score at 0-12 to 1-05. Tullogher found scores hard to come by in the 2nd half and were physically overpowered by an experienced Carrickshock team late in the 2nd half.

Team: Eoin Ryan, Joe McCarthy, Bob Forristal, Terence Croke, James Murphy, Kieran Barron, Amby Malone, Ian Power, Billy Ryan, Anthony Cotterell, Martin Bookle, John Murphy, Mark O’Brien, Padraig Ryan, James Ryan. Subs: James Mullally, David Manning, Richard Ryan, Mark Malone, Patrick Ryan, Michael Ryan, Canice Grennan.

The League Championship starts in June, Tullogher are in a group with Ballyhale Shamrocks, Mullinavat and Piltown.