News‎ > ‎

Newsletter - 1 March

posted 1 Mar 2015, 13:56 by Tullogher Rosbercon   [ updated 2 Mar 2015, 11:29 ]

Topaz Cash for Clubs

Topaz are running a €250,000 promotion where club members can get a stamp every-time they spend €40 on fuel in Topaz Station. Once you fill a card of 5 stamps you can pass it on to any committee member. Each full card will get the club an entry to a draw which will take place in May, the 1st prize being €10,000 and total prize fund of €250,000.

Tullogher Rosbercon Development Draw 2013 – 2016

Winners of February 2015 Draw, held in the Clubhouse on 24th February 2015

1st Prize of €500   Richard & Breda Aylward, Mullinakill            Promoter:  Micheal Bookle

2nd Prize of €200  Catriona Ryan, Listerlin                        Promoter:    Wally Ryan

3rd – 6th  Prize of €100
3  Maura O’Neill, Ballyreddy                    Promoter:  John Murphy (Ballyreddy)
4  Willie Purcell, New Ross                     Promoter:   John Murphy (Castle)
5  Eamonn & Josie Cotterell, Ballykenna         Promoter:    Eamonn Cotterell
6  John Murphy, Ballyreddy                      Promoter:  John Murphy 

7th – 10th  Prize of €50
7  Martin Roche, Tinneranny                     Promoter:    John Grennan
8  Nicholas & Teresa Dollard, Smithstown        Promoter: Eamonn Phelan
9  John Ryan, Ballycurran                       Promoter:  John Ryan
10  Derek Furness, Raheen    Promoter:  Bob Forristal

Next Draw:  8.30 pm on Tuesday, 31st March 2015 (Clubhouse)

Winners of January 2015 Draw, held in the Clubhouse on 3rd February 2015

1st Prize of €500 John Murphy, Ballyreddy Promoter: John Murphy
2nd Prize of €200 John Walsh, Brownstown Promoter: John Walsh

3rd – 6th Prize of €100
3 Eoin O’Leary, Brownstown               Promoter: John Walsh
4 John Ryan, HLR, Waterford Road   Promoter: Matt O’Brien
5 Orlaith Todd, Shanbogh                   Promoter: Matt O’Brien
6 Darren Arkins, Listerlin                     Promoter: Wally Ryan

7th – 10th Prize of €50
7 Mary & Bridget Phelan, Smithstown
8 Jack Ryan, Tinneranny
9 Victor Cooney, Brownsford
10 Tony O’Connor, Millbanks

Football Results

2 of the clubs teams took the field recently in the 1st games of the year with the Junior Footballers and U14 Footballers "kicking" off the year
However neither had any success with the junior team losing their 2 league games to Gowran and Graiguenamanagh and this weekend exiting the championship losing to John Lockes.  The U14's lost their opening 2 league games to Kilmacow and Mullinavat.

AGM - January

Following the AGM in January all sitting officers were returned except for the Treasurer position. After 15+ years as Treasurer Joe Conway has stepped down and has been replaced by Mary Fitzgerald. Joe has previously served in other positions in the club and has been great influence on the club over the past decades. Everyone in the club wishes to thank Joe for all his hard work over the years, although he's not gone completely as he will continue to serve on the committee.

Intermediate News

The committee have appointed Basil Glennon, John Murphy (BR) and Steve Cotterell as intermediate selectors in addition to the new trainer Mark Tyler. Junior A& B selectors have yet to be appointed.
The intermediate team has been drawn is a group with Young Irelands, Thomastown, ,Conahy Shamrocks, Tullaroan, Young Irelands and Graigue Ballycallan, with the 1st round on Sat 11 Apr.

Registration Day

A registration day will be held in the clubhouse on Sat 14th March at 2pm. All members are asked to pay their membership as follows. Adult Player €60, Adult Non-Player €25, Juvenile player €15