News‎ > ‎

Newsletter 8th June 2016

posted 8 Jun 2016, 01:59 by Tullogher Rosbercon   [ updated 9 Jun 2016, 01:53 ]
Big win for school boys.

The combined Tullogher schools team had a great victory recently in the U11 Roinn B County Final. The lads had to overcome a very strong Danesfort team on a warm evening in Nowlan Park on a score line of 3-5 to 2-4. Well done to all involved.

Sean Power, JJ Ryan, Sean Ryan, Aidan Lawlor, Conall Tobin, Adam Arthurs, David Kennedy, Andrew Murphy, Jack Handrick, John Murphy, Marty Murphy, Niall Mooney, Fionn Connolly, Ryan Murphy, Joe Malone, Kyle Duggan, Phoenix Doherty, Stephen Handrick, Dean Kinsella, James Cummins, Kyle Cummins, Fergal O'Shea, Adam White and Cian White.

11th Annual U12 Richie Young Tournament Finals.                                      

The Richie Young Final pairings have now been decided. The finals will take place Saturday 11th of June.

A Final                    Tullogher/Rosbercon                V            Mullinavat                     3pm
B Final                    Ballyhale Shamrocks                V            Carrickshock                1:30pm
C Final                    Dunamaggin                               V            Mooncoin                     1:30pm

Best of luck to everyone involved. All support welcome.

Golf Classic.

Tullogher/Rosbercon and Glenmore Gaa Clubs are holding a golf classic on Friday the 1st of July in New Ross Golf Club.

Tee times
8am - 5pm
Teams of 4 €120
(Including Food)

To book your tee time please contact

Frank Kirwan          087-2839854
Paddy Gaule           086-3025296
Andy Doherty         087-9848527
Paddy Ryan            087-1656382

If you wish to sponsor a Tee Box at €50 please contact any of the above. Thank you.

Development Draw

Winners of May 2016 Draw

(held in the Clubhouse on 30th May 2016)

  Prize Winner Promoter
 1st E500 Mary Barron, Brownsford John Barron
 2nd E200 John Murray, Glyn, Tullogher Shem Cummins
 3rd E100 Kathleen Hayden, Kilkenny Bob Forristal 
 4th E100 Walter Walsh, Brownstown John Walsh
 5th E100 John Ryan (HLR) Waterford Matt O Brien
 6th E100 Martin Henry, Listerlin Wally Ryan
 7th E50 Paddy Grennan, Ballycurran Paddy Grennan
 8th E50 John &Georgina Murphy Ballyfoyle Eddie  O Sullivan
 9th E50 Maurice Aylward, Shanbogh Bob Forristal
 10th E50 Pat & Margaret Ryan John Ryan


Next Draw:  

8.30 pm on Tuesday, 28th June 2016 (Clubhouse)


On Thursday 16th of June the club will hold a special mass for all deceased members of the club. The mass and blessing of the grounds will take place at 7:30pm. All are welcome.

Thank You.

The club would sincerely like to thank Sean Kennedy who recently stepped down from his role as P.R.O. Sean gave 2 years of great service in this post and his efforts will be missed.

Any of your team news or match reports can still be e-mailed to