Match Reports‎ > ‎

Tullogher Rosbercon 0-16 Vs Erins Own (Carlow) 0-14 (Junior A)

Date - 27th March 2011 (Junior A)
Match was originally fixed for 17:45 in Carlow town but started at 18:30 in Bagnelstown due to confusion over the venue. The visitors got off to a good start with two unanswered points from John Barron and Willie Ryan. It was the homeside who dominated the next 15 minutes as they went ahead on a scoreline of 0-6 to 0-3. However Tullogher had a good spell 10 minutes before the half and managed to go in for the break just one point down.


Erins Own started the second half brightly with two unanswered points however Tullogher showed good spirit to get back into the game with two points from John Barron and a sublime point from Ted Cullinane that really lifted the visitors. With 10 minutes on the clock Erin’s Own introduced their county hurlers that were in action against Limerick in the National League earlier in the day and there was an immediate impact from their star men. Tullogher stood firm to the challenge and managed to weather the storm in the last 10 minutes to win the match. Best for Tullogher were John Barron, Joe McCarthy, Mark O’ Brien, Peter Meggs and Edmund Cullinane.


Tullogher Rosbercon Team - 1. Victor Cooney, 2. Terence Croke, 3. Robert Forristal, 4. Joseph McCarthy, 5. Joespeh Ryan, 6. Michael Grennan, 7. Kieran Barron, 8. John Murphy (0-1), 9. Ian Power, 10. Peter Meggs, 11. Edmund Cullinane (0-2), 12. Mark O’Brien, 13. John Barron (0-8 3 Frees & 1 65), 14. Brian Aylward, 15. Willie Ryan.

Subs used Martin Woods Tony Conway and David Manning.

Online Hurlers CoOp Draw

posted 23 May 2011, 01:36 by Unknown user   [ updated 23 May 2011, 01:38 by Unknown user ]

Support the Tullogher Rosbercon and Kilkenny GAA by purchasing Hurlers CoOp Draw tickets online!

March 29th Development Draw Result

posted 30 Mar 2011, 02:31 by Unknown user   [ updated 30 Mar 2011, 02:37 by Unknown user ]

1.    €500    Noel & Peggy Walsh, Listerlin
2.    €200    Richard Power, Ballybeg
3.    €100    Martin Lawlor, Brownstown
4.    €100    Bridget Ryan, Tinneranny
5.    €100    Paddy Murphy, Brownsford
6.    €100    Tommy Bookle, Mullinakill
7.    €100    Shemmy Murphy, Listerlin
8.    €50    Paddy Breen, Mary Street, New Ross
9.    €50    Simon Kennedy, Brabstown
10.    €50    Fr. Liam Barron. Mullinavat
11.    €50    Joe Murphy, Brownstown
12.    €50    Edmund Hanrahan, Tullogher 

February 22nd Development Draw

posted 2 Mar 2011, 02:01 by Unknown user   [ updated 2 Mar 2011, 02:05 by Unknown user ]

1st Prize    €500    Stephanie Cotterell
2nd Prize    €200    Robert & Eileen Forristal 
3rd Prize    €100    Tommy Morrissey                
4th Prize    €100    Mary Walsh                        
5th Prize    €100    John Walsh                                     
6th Prize    €100    Tom Mullally                                   
7th Prize    €100    Kathleen Malone                           
8th Prize    €50    Richard & Breda Aylward           
9th Prize    €50    Brian Aylward                                
10th Prize    €50    Stephen Mullally                            
11th Prize    €50    Brendan & Teresa O’Beirne       
12th Prize    €50    Fr. Dan Cavanagh                                     


Next Draw:  9.00 pm on Tuesday, 29th March (Clubhouse)

January 25th Development Draw

posted 26 Jan 2011, 04:40 by Unknown user   [ updated 18 Feb 2011, 12:13 by Unknown user ]

1st Prize of €500 John & Michelle Ryan, Guilcough (Promoter:John Ryan)

2nd Prize of €200 Jim & Margaret Ryan, Guilcough (Promoter:John Ryan)
3rd – 7th Prize of €100
Billy Croke, Brownsford (Promoter: Tom Murphy)
Eoin Ryan, Glentiroe (Promoter: Jack Ryan)
John Lawlor, Glenpipe (Promoter: Micheal Bookle) 
Noreen Doyle, Garrenbehy (Promoter: Jamie Doyle)
Simon, Marita & David Kennedy, Brabstown (Promoter: Seamus Hartley)

8th – 12th Prize of €50
Catherine Power, Old Waterford Road (Promoter: Bob Forristal)
Alison Ryan, Guilcough (Promoter: Paddy Grennan)
Breda Walsh, Brownsford (Promoter: Tom Murphy)
Joe Murphy, Brownstown (Promoter: Eddie O’Sullivan)
Eamonn Moran, New Ross (Promoter: Eddie O’Sullivan)
Next Draw:  9.00 pm on Tuesday, 22nd February (Clubhouse)

December 23rd Development Draw

posted 26 Jan 2011, 04:38 by Unknown user   [ updated 18 Feb 2011, 12:14 by Unknown user ]

1st Prize €500 James Gaule, Listerlin (Promoter: Paddy Ryan)
2nd Prize €200 Frances Kielthy ,New Ross (Promoter: Wally Ryan)

3rd - 7th Prize €100 
Mary Barron Brownsford (Promoter: John Barron)
John Handrick Millbanks (Promoter: Bob Forristal)
John Murray, Glyn Tullogher (Promoter: Shem Cummins)
Seamus Waters Shanbogh (Promoter: Matt O’Brien)
Catriona Ryan Listerlin (Promoter: Martin Ryan)

8th - 12th Prize €50 
Fr Liam Barron Mullinavat (Promoter: Joe Conway)
Pat Hartley Brabstown (Promoter: John Grennan)
Robert (Jr) Forristal Shanbogh (Promoter: John Grennan)
Eamonn & Eileen Mullally (Promoter: Eoin Mullally)
Maura O’Neill Slievecorrig (Promoter: John Murphy (B))

Next Draw: 9.00 pm on Tuesday, 26th January (Clubhouse)

1-5 of 5